Going to See BTS (?)

I put that question mark to put you all in suspense but lol would I really make a blog post IF I WASN’T GOING TO SEE BTS SO THERE YOU GO I’M GOING TO SEE BTS IN NEWARK NEW FREAKING JERSEY IN MARCH BECAUSE I FOUGHT FOR TICKETS AND IT WAS A BLOODY BATTLE THAT SOLD OUT IN ABOUT FIVE MINUTES BUT HOHO I GOT THREE TICKETS ALRIGHT AND I’LL BE SITTING CLOSE TO THE STAGE AND OHMYGOD.

A few reasons why this is a big deal.

  1. Literally I love BTS. They’re all so kind to their fans and love to support and inspire people to get through the bad to get to the good. Really I don’t think I’ve been touched by any kind of musician the way that these seven guys have managed to. They’re voices are all so unique and gorgeous.
  2. The things I love and I’ll be seeing live: J-Hope dancing, J-Hope body rolls, Jimin ass and thighs, Suga rapping, Rapmon rapping, Jimin’s high notes, V and his inability to keep his tongue in his mouth, V’s deep voice, Jin’s angelic kisses, Jungkook doing that handstand thing from “Blood, Sweat and Tears”, hip thrusts, J-HOPE EVERYTHING HOLY SHIT.

     

  3. This goes under “J-Hope everything holy shit” technically, but J-Hope is so special to me he gets his own number, number three, which is funny because I always tend to come in third place in everything I do, so that’s interesting. AND I’M GOING TO SEE BOY MEETS EVIL LIVE PROBABLY AND LITERALLY THAT SONG STARTED PLAYING ON MY PHONE AS I TYPED THIS NUMBER THREE ENTRY WOW SOME HIGHER POWER IS COORDINATING WITH ME LATELY. Maybe that higher power is making up for dragging me around and flinging me against walls this semester. But anyway, y’all know how important “Boy Meets Evil” is to me and how for me it chronicles what it’s like to live with mental illness, so if Hobi does it live I’ll probably cry. Haha who am I kidding I’ll cry anyway. HAHAHA I cried in public when I got the tickets. Anyway, yeah I get to see J-Hope dance and be sexy and cute and all that jazz.
tumblr_ng0esvfxsr1rechtjo3_1280

Look at him go and this isn’t even close to his best

tumblr_ng0esvfxsr1rechtjo2_1280

I was really stressed that I wouldn’t get the tickets, and so were Cyndi and Emily. BTS is something that really brings the three of us up when we’re feeling down, so I’m thrilled I get to experience it with them. Cyndi went to see them at KCON over the summer, but even then it wasn’t a whole BTS-centric concert AND I’M ACTUALLY GOING TO ONE I’M REALLY EXCITED YOU GUYS WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW. It’s really surreal, and y’all are gonna get a really sappy post about it in March after I go, because I’ll be sobbing tears of joy. I also get to stay at my house for the weekend since we’re so close to the concert venue and I get to see my parents and my puppy so I’m really looking forward to it. I’m looking forward to a lot of things lately, and I think that’s really positive and I’m happy about it. I started a novella today and I’m excited about that too. It’s about a pangolin, and that’s all I’m telling you. You can read it when it gets published and hits #1 on the New York Times Bestseller List, because that’s 100% what’ll happen.

pangolin-slider

“I am Sammi’s inspiration”

Ain’t he cute? Here’s another one of my plugs, go save some pangolins because they’re the most trafficked mammal in the world and if anything happens to them I’ll cry, and you don’t want to see me cry do you? That’s right, I’m not above the guilt trip when it comes to the pangolin. I LOVE THEM. I ADORE THEM. And that’s all I have to say about pangolins, but keep looking up my friends!!! Just when you get sad, there’ll be BTS tickets around the corner for you. Or whatever the BTS equivalent is for you.

Leave a Reply

